Little red bench

I’m a sucker for red things. It’s my favorite color. So I couldn’t pass up this little red bench at the thrift store the other day for just $4.99. Isn’t it adorable? It’s the perfect size for little bodies and just about the sturdiest thing ever. I got it to use as a place for the kids to sit to put on shoes and coats. I had planned to put it by the front door but it looked so cute in their room, I left it there for now. The sweet elephant was a gift for Ju Ju from my sister Erin. This little guy is a homemade, vintage elephant and I am in love with the colors. If sister girl ever gets her own room, and hopefully someday she will, I think it would be fun to tie in the colors from the elephant.

Image

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Little red bench

Leave a Reply

