Pancake love and my little pre-crawler

Image

We love pancakes around here. Sort of slightly undercooked, with butter, syrup, and topped with fruit. Yum! Growing up, “breakfast for dinner” was a favorite meal. Jim didn’t grow up with this delicious tradition. That’s unfortunate. Now he is morally opposed to it so we eat it for dinner when he’s away. This weekend we ate breakfast for breakfast. The recipe I use most often was given to me by my dear friend Jess on a fun weekend she spent here at our house awhile ago. It’s a Better Homes and Gardens recipe for basic pancakes. It’s quick and easy, and after you try it you’ll never go back to using a mix. Find it here.

But when I want something slightly fancier, these are by far the best pancakes I’ve ever tasted. Ever! And that’s what they are called: The Best Buttermilk Pancakes. They take slightly longer to make, but I do believe they are worth the time and effort. Try them and let me know what you think.

Here’s a few pictures I couldn’t resist snapping of sister girl trying to get her crawl on. She’s close but not there yet.

Pooped out.

And trying to stand with help from the little chair.

Standard

Leave a Reply

