Bunny love

I cannot resist a bunny. I found this tutorial here over at Chez Beeper Bebe. This little friend is completely upcycled and didn’t cost anything extra to make. She used adorable striped fabric but I had an old holey Merino wool sweater of Jim’s that I had been wanting to use for something. This bunny seemed like the perfect thing. I used fabric strips for the bows around the neck and ears. For the filling, I used a worn out stuffed animal we had at the house. It’s a gift for my brother and his wife who are expecting a baby girl in July. It was super easy to make and I was able to whip it up while both of my kids napped, maybe 2 hours or so? I opted to not add a face but I think it would also look adorable with one. What about you, do you have bunny love too?

Standard

5 thoughts on “Bunny love

  1. Magnolia says:

    This was my first project on my new sewing machine. I did one for each of the boys. Somehow I didn’t get how to do the arm pleat. Maybe you can email me how to do it? I am going to make more of these. Used an old sweater and made the ears with the ribbed cuffs and white t-shirt materials. I’ll send you some pics. Thanks for sharing, B!!

    • Awesome!! Did you do the arm pleats by hand? At first I thought the instructions meant to do them on the machine, but then I realized they should be done by hand. Just a regular hand stitch across is how I did this one. Let me know if that works, and I’d love to see the pics!!

      • Magnolia says:

        Just emailed you a pic– will try making another one for a friend’s little girl with the pleats. Great way to repurpose P’s old sweaters.

Leave a Reply

