Easter baskets from Target, and paper eggs

I wish I didn’t love Target as much as I do. But I do! It’s sort of a sickness. I go in and rarely do I come out spending less than $50. It’s bad and I need to be better. Perhaps confessing my addiction publicly will help. I doubt it. In the meantime, here are two Easter baskets I couldn’t leave without. They were $5 each. Cute, aren’t they? But better than the baskets are the eggs. They are made in Germany, and are not from Target. They are from a local store in Santa Fe called Susan’s Christmas Shop. I bought Manny one for his first Easter while we were living in New Mexico. Susan’s is a tiny little store totally filled with ornaments, nativity scenes, and all kinds of beautiful handmade items. In the spring, they have Easter items like these paper eggs as well as Pysanky eggs. My sweet friend sent me two more for Ju Ju this year. I love them.

Standard

Leave a Reply

