Weekend visitors

This weekend, my brother and sister-in-law visited from Philadelphia. They are both educators and had the week off for spring break. We were thrilled to have them with us. They are expecting a baby girl in July so we spent the weekend talking babies. We had a good time consulting Nameberry on Sunday night. If you have never checked out Nameberry, it’s a must! We did make it in to Boston on Sunday, but most of the weekend was spent like this…

Manny and sister girl are big fans of auntie and uncle. My sister-in-law is an awesome baker and she didn’t disappoint this weekend. I had to snap a picture of these pretty spring cupcakes which were among the things she brought.

We love having them visit. It’s weekends like this that remind me of growing up with my own aunts and uncles nearby. I remember how much I loved being around them. My own kids are no exception. I only wish we lived closer so we could do this more often. Someday. The long weekend concluded with a stomach bug for Manny that he seems to be perking up from a bit today. I’m hoping it moves quickly out the door and spares the rest of us so we can celebrate Easter this weekend in good health! Have a good day everyone!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

