Best gifts to give new parents

Having my brother and sister-in-law visit got me thinking about babies, and all the baby stuff that goes along with those sweet little bundles. When picking out baby gifts for others, I try to think about the best things we received. Here are my top 5 favorites:

1. California baby products

In my opinion, California Baby makes the best baby products out there. We use their shampoo, Calendula cream, diaper rash cream, and sunscreen. It all smells amazing and there’s no worry about anything harsh or yucky in there, because it’s made of all gentle, organic ingredients.

2. Aden and Anais swaddle blankets

I discovered these after I had sister girl, and found them to be the perfect thing for our summer baby. They are so soft, and the prints are adorable and fun. I’d love one in a grown-up size!

Source: adenandanais.com via Bridget on Pinterest

3. Homemade quilt, or anything homemade, really!

I just love homemade things. You can rarely go wrong with something you spent time on and poured your love into.

Source: littlebirdiesecrets.blogspot.com via Bridget on Pinterest

4. Soft soled leather shoes

These are the best shoes around, because they are not only totally adorable, but they actually stay on the baby’s feet.

Source: bobuxusa.com via Bridget on Pinterest

5. Home cooked meal

We were fortunate enough to have some of the women from my mom’s group make meals for us. This was probably the best gift we could have received since our family lives far away from us. My husband is many things, but not a chef, so not having to worry about cooking was a big help!

Standard

One thought on “Best gifts to give new parents

Leave a Reply

