Farm life envy

I’ve always wanted to live on a farm. I grew up in an old house on land that used to be a nursery and it has always been my dream to live in a big old farmhouse that I could renovate. I’d love to have a Christmas tree farm. Oh, and a big barn! I’d have a few animals. A Scottish Highland cow. A llama, definitely a llama. And some miniature horses. That dream is not dead but merely on hold as we try to figure out where life will take us. My sweet husband would happily come along on a farmhouse adventure, although he’s not too handy with the hammer, he’d gladly hand me the nails. So what’s a girl to do in the mean time? Yep, hoard pictures on Pinterest. These images remind me of growing up. My mom would frequently take us for ice cream and then a ride in the country. I’d ride along and dream of my someday. I guess I’m still dreaming, for now.

Source: theselby.com via Bridget on Pinterest

Source: google.com via Bridget on Pinterest

Source: google.com via Bridget on Pinterest

Standard

Leave a Reply

