Mission organization

It seems I may have missed out on spring cleaning. We’re well into spring, heck, it’s almost summer. I consider myself to be a fairly organized person but certain areas of my house have become a little too cozy.

Before anyone calls in Hoarder’s, I can explain! Some of this mess is a result of me being a speech language pathologist who works with very young children, traveling house to house. I don’t have an office to store anything in so all these toys get stored in my basement junk room, or in my car (which is another story, but I’m working on that too!) The problem is that this room is now almost full and the rest of the finished part of the basement is now becoming extremely cluttered with things like Manny’s old toddler bed I don’t want to get rid of, but can’t find a place for. I must purge!! My hope is that if I post pictures of this junk and make lists of what I hope to accomplish, I’ll be held accountable for cleaning it up. My goal is to just do a little bit at a time. I have been avoiding this room for almost a year. Now it’s bursting at the seams. Something must be done. So hold me accountable and hopefully by the official start of summer, I’ll post some pics of a much more organized junk room. Is that an oxymoron, an organized junk room?

Mission Organization To-Do List!

-Purge boxes…while Jim is not looking! Most of the boxes down there have been saved at his request, but for what reason, I’m not sure.

-Sort and organize holiday stuff

-Sort and organize baby stuff

-get things off the floor and onto shelves

Standard

Leave a Reply

