An overnight getaway

Friday afternoon I headed to Great Barrington, Massachusetts for a much anticipated, much needed getaway with two of my girlfriends, sans children. It was glorious! Great Barrington is an adorable small town in the Berkshires. It’s very eclectic, slightly crunchy, with amazing shopping. In short, my kind of town! On the 1 1/2 hour drive there, I wasn’t quite sure what to do with myself with the absence of my children in my vehicle, so I listened to some loud rap music for awhile. Then I sat in silence and enjoyed the rest of the ride as well as the awesome views of the Berkshires. We went to dinner, caught up, went for a swim, caught up some more, then passed out. From fatigue, not from any other shenanigans. The two girls I went with are both pregnant so the extent of my letting loose was me drinking a single Whale’s Tale Pale Ale. And I did enjoy it. I visited an antique store on Saturday morning which I used to do all the time but not so much lately. I found these two items for my wish list.

Then I got a pedicure. Ah! I did a little bit more shopping and picked up a couple gifts for Sister Girl who turns 1 year old on Wednesday (sniff, sniff). I’m not sure where this past year went. It just does not seem possible.

I saw this sign in the spa as I was leaving. It pretty much sums it all up for me and was a good reminder as I headed back to the noisiness of our cozy home. I returned home rested, revived, and overall a better momma! Thanks girls! Happy Sunday and enjoy your week everyone.

Standard

One thought on “An overnight getaway

Leave a Reply

