Catching-up…Father’s Day, SoCo Creamery

Hello! Happy belated Father’s Day!! We spent Saturday and Sunday at my niece’s baptism near Cooperstown, NY. We took the scenic route there making stops in Deerfield, MA and Williamstown, MA. The baptism was great and it was nice to catch up with family. We made a leisurely return trip home on Sunday, Father’s Day through Great Barrington, MA. We ate dinner at Baba Louie’s which was delicious, but the highlight was our trip to SoCo Creamery. Manny got it in his head that he was going to have a banana split so Sister Girl and I were happy to share, while Jim ordered a salted caramel in a waffle cone. Yum, yum, and yum!! This place is legit! I take my ice cream seriously and this was one of the best places I’ve ever been. Not sure how I missed it on my overnight trip with my girlfriends earlier in the month! Probably for the best.

Similar look of wonder. Must be genetic.

Great ice cream makes you get up and dance. Especially when the Beach Boy’s Kokomo is playing on the radio.

And here’s my two little lovies with the love of my life, the reason I get to be a momma. Happy Father’s Day to Jim!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Catching-up…Father’s Day, SoCo Creamery

  1. Jessica says:

    OH MY GOSH why didn’t we eat there on our overnight??? I guess that just gives us more reason to do it again because I am not going to miss out on that the next time we are in Great Barrington!!! Glad you had a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

