Just living

Source: artfulparent.com via Bridget on Pinterest

I saw this today via Pinterest, courtesy of the Artful Parent.  That’s precisely what we’ve been doing around here lately. I was starting to feel a little guilty because we haven’t spent too much time doing preschool readiness activities this summer. But looking back on the summer, I feel satisfied that both of my children have done their fair share of learning. Manny starts back at his little school the week after next and I’m hoping he’ll get back into the swing of things quickly. He’s a natural learner so I’m not too worried. We spent this past weekend squeezing out a little more summer in Newburyport, Massachusetts. This girl had to be dragged out of the water at the end of the day. I think she might be part fish.

Standard

Leave a Reply

