Pork chops, grits, and mushroom gravy

Yes, yes, and yes! I am a lover of grits and so is my husband. My kids are not as enthusiastic about the grits, but they’ll come around (hopefully) and soon see the deliciousness they are missing out on. I wasn’t always a grits lover. I tried them as a kid and was no fan, but I think that was in part to the instant-ness of the grits I was eating. Yuck! It took trying Bob’s Red Mill Corn Grits brand as a grown-up to help steer me in the right direction. I made this combo on Friday night and it was a hit. I’m not going to include the recipe for the gravy because it was lack-luster compared to the rest of the ingredients. I’ll let you know when I’ve perfected the sauce. I think I need my mom’s help on this one. Anyway, don’t let that stop you from trying this pork recipe which made for perfectly moist chops. I skipped the relish and opted for the gravy I just mentioned. I will say to cook the chops a teensy bit longer than the recipe calls for and you will find they are done just right. Pork chops are cheap and this meal cooked up in a jiffy ya’ll! Sorry that was the grits talking. Enjoy this early fall dish!

Standard

Leave a Reply

