Feeling like a squirrel

With the cooler weather upon us, we’re taking a few cues from the squirrels and putting stuff away in the freezer. This weekend my sous chef and I made homemade sauce, hamburger soup. Today meatballs. Then we went to the grocery store this afternoon and bought a gigantic pork butt. I hate that name. I plan to fire up the slow cooker to make pulled pork on Wednesday of this week. The freezer is slowly filling up! My work schedule is changing and I’m upping my hours a bit starting next week. I’d love to just defrost something homemade on those longer days, rather than stand in the kitchen cooking after not seeing my kids all day. I’ll keep you posted on what else I’m making and freezing. In the meantime, here’s a link to a post on some good looking freezer meals.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Feeling like a squirrel

  1. Magnolia says:

    She is totally inspiring me to make some of these meals– especially the mix of beef and veg for lots of recipes. Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

