Dolly diaper bag

Well, my poor little girl has been sick for the past few days. Croup and ear infection make for an unhappy baby. We passed a couple rough nights but she’s finally turned the corner today. Thank God! I’ve been home with her all day yesterday and today. I had some time while the kids were napping/resting, and then later asleep for the night to make something I’ve been wanting to make for her for Christmas: a dolly diaper bag. She loves her dolls so I thought this would be the perfect thing for her to use throughout the year. I need to get some pretend diapers, or make some for her. I also saw a cute homemade wipes container that I think I could whip off pretty fast. I found this awesome tutorial over at Mommy by day, Crafter by night. It took me about 2 1/2 hours all together. I’m pretty happy with how it came out and I cursed only minimally while making it. That’s the mark of a pretty easy project! Check out her blog, lots of awesome stuff!

Standard

Leave a Reply

