Doll carry bed

Homemade Christmas continues! I’m a little bit addicted. Tonight is the first night I have not been behind my sewing machine all week. It’s a good thing I don’t do drugs. I definitely have an addictive personality. My goal was to do at least two homemade gifts for each of my kids. This is my second project for Sister Girl. Look for a post next week sometime on sewing for boys. I think I mentioned in a previous post that I had bought her a carry bed back in September as a Christmas gift, but was disappointed when I opened it. I felt like I could make one for a fraction of the cost. In fact, this bed cost me only about $9. I had all the fabric, stuffing, and batting already from other projects over the past couple years. The only thing I was lacking was the interfacing. I used this tutorial as a guide. Here’s the result.

Standard

Leave a Reply

