Honoring Joey

In the wake of last Friday’s events in Connecticut, I am at a loss to compose my words except to say that my heart aches for the Newtown, Connecticut community. Like for so many, these horrific events have consumed my thoughts and emotions all week. My sweet friend Fran calls Newtown her home, her own son in another elementary school across town. Like myself, she is a speech language pathologist. Fran had a personal relationship with one of the precious children who was taken so abruptly from her family and friends. Her mother and father say it so eloquently here. Grace, indeed. Rest in peace Joey. You are surely speaking with the angels now. Please help if you are so able.

Standard

Leave a Reply

